Keep An Eye On The Competitions!!!

The latest big addition to UFLive came in early 2013. After some quiet time on the development front, Jon outdid himself with the implementation of the competitions system. For those of you unfamiliar with Jon – he is the coding brains currently behind all things UFLive. It took five women, three years to give birth to Jon, and it is no coincedence that he was born May 6,1945 and The Nazis surrendered the following day!! But I digress…..
The arrival of a formal competition structure was a big step in UFLive. And since it arrived we have all been in to create, delete, alter, enter, leave, win and lose competitions. The more fickle among the development team point out that Jons knowledge of the backend of the game allows him an unfair advantage – and this is how they explain the fact that he is still the most successful manager since UFLive records began. His team, Dynamo Dragons top both the Gameworld Points list and the most competitions won list.

Comp Combo1
My most comical input so far was to raise one of the most pointless bugs. I was concerned when aone of my competitions auto resolved and I didn’t receive any email notification with the Match Reports. Then when I went to check on my fixtures list – I couldn’t see the competition games. Concerned was not the word!! ‘Back to the drawing board’ I mumbled…. only for Jon to conduct a thorough investigation and, of course, find the cause of the problem. I’d forgotten to enter the competition in the first place……… With testers like me poor old Jon has his work cut out.

Leave a comment