Longing For UFLive

I’ve just returned home after spending 3 days at my first InfoSec exhibition in Earls Court, London. It was my first show of its type as an exhibiter – and quite frankly it gave me a bit of a taste for it. It’s a fantastic way to drum up interest in your business and also to meet current customers and put faces to names. It got me to a bit of forward thinking. Its going to be great to take UFLive into similar exhibitions in the future. I had visions of how big the UFLive stand would look, and how well the colour scheme we use will lend itself to a striking and stand out exhibit. Of course we will be encouraging all our local customers to pop in and say hello and take part in any UFL related challenges that we will have running!!

Of course the downside of being at Infosec all week is that I have not been in the UFLive client since the weekend. And i’ll admit it – I missed it. Not to the extent that I used to miss a certain previous online football management based mmo. But I know that once we have members of our forum in testing, I will have alot more to miss. I will be dreaming of transfer targets, worrying about auctions and mentally re-arranging my tactics!! At least I won’t have to worry about the age old problem of people playing my AI without giving me the chance to play live. The split in the season that’s planned, and the arrangement of fixtures into each half, will take away alot of problems where many fixtures are backed up to the end of the season. A good spread of important matches throughout the season will make the game alot more enjoyable and will hopefully encourage alot more managers to play their games live! Of course the full details of the AI enforcement and the offline rights system have yet to be released into the public domain – but given the entire dev team have so much experience, and that we also have all the feedback and suggestions from the community – we are happy that it will be one problem we can lay to rest!!!

à bientôt

Nobular

Leave a comment